Kent Road Public School

Learn to Live

Telephone02 9878 2884

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

  • Principal: Denise Minifie
  • Deputy Principals: Fiona Hamilton & Ben Harrison
  • Instruction Leader (Literacy): Chauntal Gwynne (AP)


  • KG: Lilly Grealy
  • KN: Dayna Nigem
  • KC: Kelsey Cooper-Phillis
  • KM: Sam Minard (M) & Katie Meyers (T-F)
  • KD: Sarah Dahdah
  • KF: Rebeka Field

Year 1

  • 1S: Alison Sarti
  • 1CP: Emily Cleasby (M-W) & Miriam Prins (Th-F)
  • 1IK: Imogen Kennett
  • 1R: Sophia Raptis
  • 1F: Abby Fisher
  • 1H: Natalie Hendry

Year 2

  • 2C: Tara Cramp
  • 2F: Jasmine Fishburn
  • 2W: Libby Wilkes
  • 2S: Paige Stevens
  • 2I: Stefanie Ison
  • 2A: Amy Collishaw

Year 3

  • 3L: Caitlin Lindsay
  • 3M: Sinead McCarthy
  • 3B: Belinda Lanning
  • 3K: Jonathan Kim
  • 3P: Ellen Pittorino

Year 4

  • 4K: Davina Kite (AP)
  • 4T: Camille Toohey-Armstrong
  • 4C: Jane Choi
  • 4H: Katie Houze
  • 4M: Paul McGhee

Year 5

  • 5B: Nayeree Basmajian (AP)
  • 5E: Elizabeth Sherriff
  • 5S: Tamara Spence
  • 5W: Lani Woodley

Year 6

  • 6W: Charlotte Whitworth
  • 6L: Benjamin Lim
  • 6G: Gabby McKenna
  • 6S: Emma Sutton


  • Counsellor: Tracy Ryman
  • Library: Margot Russell, Susan Duyvestyn, Jennifer Stevenson
  • RFF: Nadia Koeferl(3-6 Music), Rachel Lee (K-2 Music)
  • Support and English as an Additional Language  / Dialect EAL/D: Melissa Dunne
  • Learning Support Officers: Sevan Alexanian, Ros Griffin, Tom Peregrina
  • School Administration Manager: Gail Unsworth
  • School Administration Officers: Karen Silsby, Jenny Kiss, Michelle Parsons, Linda Hogan
  • General Assistant: Shaun Parsons, Brett Shai-Hee